RDAP Webinar: Accelerating Public Access to Research Data Discussion

In late October, the Association of American Universities (AAU) and Association of Public and Land-grant Universities (APLU) held an invitation-only workshop (drawing upon and incorporating guidance from the Nov 2017 AAU APLU Public Access Working Group Report) to discuss the roles and responsibilities of institutions in providing public access to research data. Representatives from 30 institutions were selected to attend, including a number of librarians. Representatives from the DOE, NIH, NSF, and DOD were also present. Panels and sessions are listed in the Workshop Agenda.

Prior to the AAU-APLU workshop, Datacure and RDAP sponsored a discussion on institutional roles and responsibilities with research data and wrote up a summary. RDAP is now hosting a follow up conversation on the themes and outcomes of this workshop, moderated by three librarians who were able to attend.

Please join us on December 4th at 2pm EST (1pm CST; noon MST; 11am PST). There’s no requirement to register for this conversation; to join just follow the Zoom info and links below.

Jake Carlson (University of Michigan)
Sherry Lake (University of Virginia)
Daureen Nesdill (University of Utah)

Webinar Topic: Accelerating Public Access to Research Data
Time: Dec 4, 2018 2:00 PM Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Join Zoom Meeting: https://zoom.us/j/331939940

One tap mobile
+14086380968,,331939940# US (San Jose)
+16699006833,,331939940# US (San Jose)

Dial by your location
+1 408 638 0968 US (San Jose)
+1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)
+1 646 876 9923 US (New York)
Meeting ID: 331 939 940
Find your local number: https://zoom.us/u/auaf9OWeG

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *